Teaching Sex Ed Online

Ten hours of training for only $150!

OctoWebinar

Teaching Sex Ed Online

Back in March we started doing intense research on how to effectively facilitate online both synchronously and asynchronously. To share that knowledge our Executive Director wrote a blog post that we quickly developed into a ten hour series on how to teach sex ed online. We trained 50 people between March 31st and April 30th. Then we went on to do two custom versions of that series. One for Planned Parenthood Federation and another for the State Health Department of Oklahoma. Our team has now trained over 200 people and counting. So what next?

Join us starting August 6th, and every first Thursday, as we continue our conversation about Teaching Sex Ed Online by revisiting and updating the ten topics from our hit web series. How have things evolved? What have we learned? How, when, and why do you do that thing in zoom with break out rooms? Come join us!

Session 01: This is different from teaching almost every other content area online, and it can be done well.
Join us live on Thursday August 6th at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CST/2:00pm PT

Session 02: Maintaining a trauma-informed lens is even more critical in the online space, and much more difficult to do.
Join us live on Thursday September 3rd at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CST/2:00pm PT

Session 03: There are specific and important ways to respond if your participants disclose in a digital environment that they are experiencing violence in their real lives.
Join us live on Thursday October 1st at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CST/2:00pm PT

Session 04: Teaching about communication is even more important than before COVID.
Join us live on Thursday November 5th at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CST/2:00pm PT

Session 05: Find and/or make a curriculum that works online!
Join us live on Thursday December 3rd at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CST/2:00pm PT

Session 06: Class environments that are synchronous (at the same time, by video or voice) and asynchronous (at different times, by text, video, and/or voice) have both upsides and downsides.
Join us live on Thursday January 7th, 2021 at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CST/2:00pm PT

Session 07: Developmental appropriateness matters even more when you’re trying to teach sex ed online.
Join us live on Thursday February 4th, 2021 at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CST/2:00pm PT

Session 08: Talk with parents, caregivers, and guardians when they are available.
Join us live on Thursday March 4th, 2021 at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CST/2:00pm PT

Session 09: Know that this is going to be awkward for everyone.
Join us live on Thursday April 1st, 2021 at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CST/2:00pm PT

Session 10: Practice self care and self compassion.
Join us live on Thursday May 6th, 2021 at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CST/2:00pm PT